DFR honors members, retirees and partners

DFR honors members, retirees and partners

Dallas Fire-Rescue (DFR) honored dozens of its members, retirees and community partners, at their annual awards banquet on May 7 at the Frontiers of Flight Museum, 6911 Lemmon Avenue. Award recipients at this year’s banquet were:

Medal of Valor
Lt. James S. Farrell
Fire & Rescue Officer Joshua Arreguin
Fire & Rescue Officer Brian C. Bonner
Fire & Rescue Officer Roy Luevano

Meritorious Service
Capt. James M. Blackburn
Fire & Rescue Officer Kyle Lund

John Stemmons Outstanding Service to the Department
Deputy Chief, Arson Tameji R. Berry,-

Firefighter of the Year in Memory of John Clark
Fire & Rescue Officer Vaughn Williamson

Fire Officer of the Year
Capt. Michael L. Arnold
William E. Cooper Staff Officer of the Year
Lt. Fernando Acuna

Paramedic of the Year
Fire & Rescue Officer Fermin Cristan

Julius Schepps Community Service Award
Driver Engineer Jose R. Santos

P.L. Andrews Rookie of the Year
Fire & Rescue Officer Danyal Ali

Support Staff Member of the Year
Programming and Technology Renji George

Dispatcher of the Year
Driver Engineer Tony Lynn Speck,=

Fire Prevention Excellence in Service
Fire Prevention Officer Daisy Castaneda

Explorer of the Year
Steven Barton

John J. Linskie Service Award
Lt. Jerry Lee Miller

Robert E. Cullum Safe Driving Award
Driver Engineer Michael C. Gomez

Box Four Fire Buffs Association Hot House of the Year Award
Truck 33 B Shift

Emergency Medical Service Award in Memory of Doris Nelson
Rescue 18 C Shift

Dallas Hispanic Firefighters Association Community Service Award
Chaplain Elaine Maddox

Henry Majors Community Service Award
Fire Prevention Officer Jacqueline Webb

Barney McKenzie Humanitarian Award
Second Driver David E. Lindsey

Share this: