Nominees named to City of Dallas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

Nominees named to City of Dallas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors

The City of Dallas now has an Economic Development Corporation (EDC) Board of Directors.

On Aug. 24, the Dallas City Council approved 15 nominees to the inaugural EDC Board, which will oversee the City of Dallas Economic Development Corporation. The EDC was approved by City Council in January 2022 to support business development and serve as a public developer within the City of Dallas.

A public call for nominees opened in March of 2022, and 120 candidates applied.

Candidates were nominated to the EDC Board of Directors based on their background and expertise, with the goal of creating a board that represents diverse industries and organizations.

“This is a great group of nominees,” said Councilmember Tennell Atkins, Chairman of the City’s Economic Development Committee. “I am excited to see how they steer the City of Dallas Economic Development Corporation and support the Dallas business community.”

The 15 candidates are:

  • Alan Dorantes, Senior Corporate Counsel, T-Mobile USA Inc.
  • Ardo Fuentes, Senior Vice President, Investments, Stifel
  • Chris Bradshaw, Business Services Support Directors, Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses
  • Cynthia Figueroa, Managing Attorney, The Figueroa Law Group, PLLC
  • Dania Duncan Moreno, Partner, Bell Nunnally & Martin LLP
  • Debra Hunter Johnson, Founder, President, and Principal Consultant, Reciprocity Consulting Group, LLC
  • Gilbert Gerst, Senior Vice President & Corporate Manager of Community Development Banking, BOK Financial Corporation
  • Holly Reed, Current Principal & Advocacy Practice Leader, Ryan, LLC
  • Jimmy Tran, Owner & Area Developer, Code Ninjas
  • John Stephens, General Partner, MJ Lupton Partners LP
  • Johnnie King, President, KG Concessions DFW, LP
  • Kim Noltemy, President & CEO, Dallas Symphony Association
  • Linda McMahon, President & CEO, The Real Estate Council
  • Michon Fulgham, CRA Director, Community Development Lending Principal Advisor and CRA Community Development Director
  • Walter (Alan) Walne, Chairman of the Board and CEO of Bottom Lien Consultants, Inc.

Directors will serve a term of up to four years and are eligible for reappointment for three-year terms. No director can serve for more than eight consecutive years.

Directors do not receive a salary or compensation for their services, but they are entitled to reimbursement for reasonable expenses incurred during official duties as a director.

To read more about the candidates, click here.

Share this: